Home > Life Balance, Work Environment > Workstation Setup – Upgraded!!!!

Workstation Setup – Upgraded!!!!

I originally posted about my work environment and providing a quality place to work from here: 

Original Post

I spent some time evaluating this and decided it could be greatly improved so I remodeled the ole’ office.  Below are the pictures from the final product.  Now it’s time to write some code!!!!

My work station 

  • 8 Core desktop 16 GB Ram, SSD, 23” monitors
  • Surface Pro 128 – 23” and 19” monitors
  • Mouse without Borders to share keyboard and mouse
  • 32” HD TV for background noise Smile
  • Standing Floor  Fan to blow the hot air (me or the computers???) out of the office

image

Floating Shelves

image

Server Closet / Standing Desk – I now have a standing desk I can use to alternate between sitting and standing.  It

image

 

I set up the wife and kids on the other side.  They are all so much happier now. 

 

image

New Fan and Curtains installed

image

Kids Area (why yes – that is a Lego PC I built)

image

  1. No comments yet.
  1. February 28, 2014 at 3:28 pm
  2. March 16, 2014 at 4:19 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 166 other followers

